I didn’t forget

Hope does it happen? How do things get so crazy. The day around here starts way early, and rolls on like a snowball until the three of them finally hit the pillow. I wonder how my mother survived, she had 5 kids. FIVE.

I have been thinking about updating my blog, honest. I just haven’t found a time where I didn’t have something else I had to do first. And then last week I got sick. What started as a little tickle turned into me on the couch for as many spare minutes as I could. I had to cancel appointments, I didn’t work out, I barely left the house. And the house, miraculously did not crumble around me. I’m still fighting some lingering yuckiness, but at least I don’t feel like I’m gonna fall over.

Again, I wonder, how my mother survived.

Leave a Reply

