The real deal

I got to work out today. Not in the basement, on the treadmill. Not with only one earbud on, or with the tv turned down low so I could hear what was going on upstairs. No interruptions, no “Mom! I went potty!”

I got to workout at the gym. By myself (well, there were other people there but I didn’t know them). On a piece of equipment that was NOT a treadmill. It was awesome! I turned my music way up, Lady Gaga sang to me while I bopped my head and mouthed the words. I’m sure others thought I looked crazy, but I didn’t care. I.did.not.care. I had fun. I got sweaty. I did 35 minutes on the elliptical, and then walked a mile on the indoor track, listening to Adele. I haven’t heard more than a couple of songs from her cd, and it’s been on my iPod for months.

I can’t wait to go back.

Leave a Reply

