How I spent my summer vacation. Week one

It’s been just over a week since the kids started their summer break. I’m still alive, but I’m already exhausted. Here’s what we’ve done so far…

Been to the movies-3 times
Kung Fu Panda
Judy Moody
Pirates of the Carribbean

Guess which was my favorite?

Playdates-3 plus one birthday party

Rainy days-too many

Number of times “I’m bored ” was muttered-see above

2 haircuts

1 swimming lesson

2 cross country camp sessions

Number of times I’ve successfully worked out-4 (that counts the cross country camp)

Number of times I’ve checked the calendar…to see when school starts..nevermind.

One trip to the zoo, today.

20110614-084348.jpg

20110614-084434.jpg

20110614-084510.jpg

It was a lovely day. Probably the best so far. Gives me hope for the rest of the summer.

Leave a Reply

