Come on, Spring!

Seriously. 

I don't know how much more I can take.

It's gray, gloomy and cold.

Not really snowing, thank God, but we're getting either flurries or rain. And not the pretty, Spring-like sprinkles that make the grass smell all pretty. The cold, freezing rain. 

Ugh. 

I've ditched my treadmill and started doing some exercise videos. I'm dying to get outside and take some walks. 

But it's too stinking cold. 

Every now and then we get a little glimpse of what is to come. This weekend we'll switch those clocks back (or forward, whatever) and have longer days. Which will be nice once those longer days are actually SUNNY and WARM!

The weather also has my little one working on his second coughycold in the past three weeks. We're off to the doctor this morning to check him out. Here's hoping he doesn't pass this one on to me. I got the last one and, quite frankly, I've had enough, thankyouverymuch. 

That is all. 

 

Leave a Reply

