Baby, it’s freakin’ freezing outside.

So, I'm back. And cold. Really cold. Seems one of the side effects of losing weight is losing my built-in insulation. I never used to be cold like this. I'm seriously considering wearing those long underwear things that people who work outside in Alaska wear. 

Disney was fantastic. 

DSC_0072
Isn't it pretty? *sigh*

We had a great time, it was chilly there, more than it usually is this time of year, but we still had fun, and I was over-prepared as usual in the packing department, so for once all of the extra clothes came in handy. And I finally got a chance to get my very own picture with my man, I mean, mouse. 

IMG_0344
But now it's back to reality. And back to all of the craziness that is the week before Christmas. I did get some shopping done before I left, but I still have stuff to do. It's also back to Weight Watchers. Good news is, not a pound was gained on my vacation. On top of that, I came in with a 1.8 loss this last Sunday. So all is well. As long as I can get through Christmas week without over indulging I should make it to the new year without the extra 7 pounds I gained last Christmas. 

There will be no resolutions this year. I've learned that it doesn't always go as smoothly as you think. I've learned that life happens all around your plans, and sometimes you just have to take a deep breath and live it. I'm just trying not to stress out as much. (Stop laughing, I can do it, I know I can.) So for now I would like to wish all of my friends and family a very Merry Christmas, Happy Holiday, Healthy and Joyous New Year. 

Stay warm. It's cold out there!

IMG_0367

One thought on “Baby, it’s freakin’ freezing outside.

Leave a Reply

