Sooo not feeling it…

I've been having a hard time getting to a blog post all day. With the kids hovering all 'round, it being summer vacation and all, every time I sit down I get a "MOM!!" It's either a potty break or a need to be fed or a "can I play on the computer?" And that's when we're actually at home. Between swim lessons and running club and occupational therapy for my boylie, it is a busy, busy week. 

So, now, here I am. The kids are in bed. The husband has accidentally fallen asleep while lying down with the little one. There are dishes to be loaded into the dishwasher, and the freezer pops are calling my name. And I don't feel like blogging. Mostly because I'm tired. But also because I had another crappy weigh-in yesterday and it's making me feel a bit funky. 

It wasn't huge. I was up .8. So, really, I've gained a pound in the past two weeks. It's not horrible. Not the end of the world. I know that I'm doing what I'm supposed to be doing, I'm feeling really good, it's gonna come off eventually. I'm in so much of a better place than I have ever been, physically. Sometimes I just have to talk myself out of it. It helps to know that I'm not the only one who feels funky sometimes. It happens to the best of us. That's where the blogging comes in handy. Not only do I get to vent my feelings where anybody or nobody can read about them, but I also follow lots of blogs. I get tons of inspiration from this person and this one and these two ladies, who, by the way, gave me a lovely shout out on their last podcast. (THANK YOU!) I also just found this lovely, who has me thinking that the funk can be rectified. Oh, and I realized that it's not always easy for this guy, even though he's a guy. 

I have a list on the sidebar that lists a bunch of my go-to spots for inspiration. That's not all of them, either. The list keeps growing and growing. It's nice to know that we're all in this together. 

2 thoughts on “Sooo not feeling it…

  1. Oh, I’ve been there. I think we’ve ALL been there. You’re smart to keep on going to your weigh ins. I did that for 9 months of lousy results and outlasted the funk to make some progress again. You’re smart to keep blogging. That’s what I didn’t do and I think it made it much worse.

  2. Awwm the funks. We’ve been there. I get way funky in summer because, well, between you and me? I do not enjoy it when my son is not in school. Call the bad mom police. You are stronger than the funk. Trust me.

Leave a Reply

