Right back where we started from…and that’s alright with me.

Weigh in Sunday…

Down .6. For those of you keeping score, in the past two weeks, I've lost what I gained the two previous weeks.  So I'm back where I was end of March. Net zero loss for April. 

And you know what? I'm okay with that. 

I started week 5 of the C25K today, three 5 minute running intervals with two 3 minute walking intervals in between. I sweat like a fiend. But I made it through okay. Next up we go for 8 minutes. And then on Friday…20 minutes, no walking. I'm ordering my oxygen tank now so it will be here by then. 

Truth is, I am starting to feel stronger. I can't honestly say I like the running yet, but I'm getting there. I don't hate it. I kinda look forward to it, to see how much farther I can go. 

But I did some crazy things this past week. I got a new Ipod touch from the husband, equipped with Nike +, so I can start tracking my "runs."  And I bought myself a copy of Runner's World magazine. *gasp* Like a runner would. Yeah, that's right. I'm not looking to run any marathons, seriously. I just like the inspiration. And I'm kinda addicted to magazines. But anyway, I am considering signing up for a 5k in June. *louder gasp*

Catch me if you can. 

One thought on “Right back where we started from…and that’s alright with me.

  1. Can I say how excited I am for you that you’ve started running and you have the ipod touch plus nike thingie. I really want to buy me one. It’s really exciting when you go just a bit further each time. My longest jog is 2.5 miles and most days I can jog 1.75-2.00 in about 35-40 minutes. It’s taken me a long time to get here but at least I’m here and I’m so excited for you. Please sign up for the 5k. You can do t his…

Leave a Reply

