Looking back to move forward

Another weigh in, another gain. Up .6 this week. So far since I've kicked up my exercise, I've gained nearly a pound. To say I'm bummed is an understatement. I'm doing the best I can, I'm working harder than I ever have. 

I've finally set my goal (for WW). It's something I've been avoiding for a while since I had so very far to go. I'm nearly two thirds of the way there, so I figure it's time to put it on paper. I have about 30 pounds to go. Thing is, it's frustrating to know that it could still take me a whole year to get there. 

So, in order to jump start my body AND my brain, I have decided to do two things:

1) Change up my exercise and points a bit. I'm going to start incorporating some crazy Jillian Michaels 30 day shred. I know, she's killer. I tried it about 40 pounds ago and made it through a couple of days. But then when I couldn't move my legs or lift my arms I decided maybe I wasn't quite ready. Now I think I'm ready to try again. I've stocked up on Advil. 

2) I've decided to look back through some old pictures and see how far I've come. This is one from three years ago.

100_0862_r1
 

It isn't technically a "before" picture. My daughter was playing with the camera and wanted to take my picture. I won't say what I weighed here, I don't know exactly. Let's just say it was about 68 pounds more than I do today.

IMG_0500

I'm not exactly where I want to be, but I'm way better off than I was. So for now, I'll keep running, keep on plan, and let Jillian Michaels kick my booty. 

Because here's the thing, I don't want to go back. I want to move forward.  

3 thoughts on “Looking back to move forward

  1. Wow! You are doing so brilliantly. Can’t beat a bit of photographic evidence. So much to be proud of 🙂
    Hope you enjoy the return to Ms Jillian, she is one crazy dame. I don’t know how people actually do it day in day out for 30 days? Surely you want to stab your television by day 10 or so.

  2. The camera doesn’t lie. You look great. I see awesome strides, so keep it up! And BTW, scales DO sometimes lie and skew what’s really going on with your weight loss, so don’t put too much stock in a few numbers increasing, especially if you’ve been working your azz off. go Go GO!
    At the point where I dropped two sizes, the scale STILL gave the same weight reading. So what does that tell you?

Leave a Reply

