On starting a new blog

So here's what I'm thinking…I've been blogging for a few years now, mainly about nothing of importance to anyone but myself. I have enjoyed it immensely, I feel like it has been a way of documenting my family life and allowing me to express myself and write and be creative and blah blah blah. But one thing I haven't really written about much is this quest I have been on to become a healthy person. I've been working on this particular project for nearly two years, and very little, if anything has found its way into my blog.  So, since I'm not close to being finished with this "project" I thought maybe I should start documenting. Now, I don't mean with like actual stats and photos and measurements and all that, because, seriously, I don't know that I want to put all of that out there. But, maybe I could be writing about the day to day struggle, the crazy stuff that I put myself through, good stuff I find and stuff that sucks. If anyone reads it, maybe they could find something useful in it. 

Thing is, I thought that I could use some extra help with my focus. Both on my writing and on my health goals. So blogging about this could give me more to write about and maybe make me pay more attention to what I'm doing and be a little more accountable. That is, if anyone is actually reading it. 

So now, I know there are not a lot of people who actually come to my blog but some people read it through facebook. So if you're out there, please let me know what you think. Do I start a brand new blog? Or not reinvent the wheel and just start blogging about this stuff on this one? 

Help me people. 

Leave a Reply

