Stinking pigs.

Things have been crazy in this here house. Crazy and messy and sick. I pride myself on being the world's biggest hypochondriac. I think everything is worse than it is. I think I'm going to catch everything. I know symptoms and prognoses and treatments for many an ailment. But I don't get sick. Not really sick. 

Until the stinking pig flu. 

I'm assuming that's what we had. Madelyn and Christopher got sick within a day of each other. Christopher had it a bit worse, and was tested for the flu. Came back positive. So we assume that Madelyn had the same thing. Sam got a touch of something about 5 days later. Not as bad, but still a sick Sam. They all got better. I thought I had it beat. After all those days being coughed on and sneezed on I was still hanging in there. Not a tickle in my throat. Just when I thought I was out…it got me. 

Ten days. TEN DAYS. I can't remember the last time I've been sick like that. I'm still fighting some lingering post nasal yuckiness and the cough that will.not.end.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that we've all been through the worst of it. We have just less than two weeks until our vacation. It's the only thing that kept me going through those ten days. 

Did I mention I was SICK FOR TEN STINKING DAYS?!!

Other than that, everything's great. Now that I have had the giant bubble installed around my house we'll all be just fine.

Leave a Reply

