It’s the second most wonderful time of the year.

September.

My favorite month of the year. Not counting December. December is an obvious choice because of all the holiday hoopla. But aside from the holidays, my vote is for September. School starts, new clothes, fresh school supplies. Crisp mornings, warm afternoons and breezy evenings. Fabulous. 

It also happens to be the month of my birthday. I swear that has nothing to do with it.

I am loving the kids' new schedule. Madelyn and Christopher are both at the same school now, so I don't have the extra early bus pickup. And Sam is in afternoon school, so there are only two to rush out the door in the morning. Plus, I'm able to do my errands and spend some time with him, and when he's off to school I can use my afternoons to get other stuff done, or not. It's very, very good. I'm trying to enjoy it because next year it gets crazy all over again. Three different schools and three different schedules. I'm blocking it out of my brain.

Sam being at home in the mornings with me has been nice for both of us. He has taken to sneaking his brother's Nintendo DS and playing with it. This would not be tolerated if said brother was home. I keep a watchful eye, but let him have at it. Frees up the computer for me. 

DSC_0219

In other brother news…Christopher lost his first tooth. Literally. It's lost. It was there for the morning brushing, but by bedtime it was gone. We suspect it was lost with the chicken nuggets. Yuck. Better for him that he didn't notice it, though. He was a bit freaked out about what would happen. Unfortunately the tooth next to it is barely hanging on. So maybe pizza for dinner? Hot dogs? I don't think it will survive the weekend.

DSC_0216

And you'll notice that his new teeth are growing in right behind his baby ones. Not sure how that's all gonna work out. Stay tuned. 
Leave a Reply

