My new computer is ruining my house.

So, we got this new computer. We've made the big switch from PC to Mac. A move that I thought my husband would never, ever make. He was born a PC, much as he was born a Republican. I, however, first learned to use a computer on a Mac, and only made the switch after we were married. Much like I made that other switch, but we won't go back there.

Let me just say, that I love, absolutely adore my new computer. And so does everyone else in this house. The kids have discovered Photobooth.
Photo 9

They would have me spend hours doing this nutty stuff. 

They love the Front Row, which is an application which basically plays the videos from my iPod in full screen, like a television.  There aren't many on my iPod, but what is there is Blue's Clues and Sesame Street. So you see how that can get me in trouble. Every time I get on the computer, some little person comes sneaking over and asks to watch a video.

And then there's the rest of the house. See, the problem is, because I just love how this thing looks, and feels, and how speedy it is, I tend to spend way more time on it than I should. So what gets done in this small space of quiet time in my house? You know, the time I said I would spend getting my stuff together, cleaning and organizing this house? Not a thing. I just like to sit and play. I watch video tutorials, I browse iTunes, I read every single blog I know of, and of course there's Facebook. But that's a whole other blog post. So how do I get myself out of this situation? Maybe I should head over to the Apple store. They have this thing, it's called the Genius Bar…
Leave a Reply

