We did it! (The last first day of school)

To make a long story short, Samuel was evaluated and qualified for Early Childhood classes.  He has some speech delays, and the teachers felt that a classroom setting would be better for him.  So this meant that I had to put my baby in school, everyday.  I was not prepared for this.  Not one bit.  I had a week to prepare him (myself). Yesterday was his first day.

DSC_0232 

No tears.  No screaming.  No tantrums.  And he did a great job, too.

We drove him to school, but he took the school bus home all by himself. I waited, very unpatiently, for that bus to pull up in the driveway.  He was awesome.

DSC_0240 

The teachers said he did wonderfully, paid attention, participated.  He told me he painted and played puzzles.  Now, I can exhale.

Good job, buddy.  Mommy is so super proud of you.

Leave a Reply

