C-c-c-cold.

IMG_3139

The view from my front window.  Usually when the snow is all pretty and white, I like to step outside and take a picture.  Not today.  Not when the high is forecasted for -8.  Not when the wind chill is supposed to get down to -30.  Nope.  I’ll just stay inside, thank you.  The kids are home from school, we have a long weekend ahead of us.  I mean this in a good way, no school tomorrow or Monday.  It’s a nice little mini-break.  Only we can’t go outside. Oh, except that I have to take the dog out.  I hope she doesn’t freeze up, she’s kinda small.  So I’ve already had a cup of coffee, and thinking about a second one.  Here’s to freezy, lazy days.

Leave a Reply

