For my friends

I have a group of special friends, if you read this you know who you are.  We have been friends for nearly 9 years.  I've seen this video floating around and have been reluctant to watch it because I don't like things that make me emotional.  But today I did.  And it rang so true to me that I had to pass it on.  The women in my circle of friends are so important to me.  Perhaps because we became friends at such a pivotal point in all of our lives.  Whatever is going on, there's one of them who has a wise word, a positive spin, or just an available ear on the other end of the phone.  Some I see more often, some drift in and drift out, but I feel like there will always be a bond between all of us.  So watch this video if you haven't seen it.  If you have seen it, know that when I saw it, it made me think of you.

Leave a Reply

