Ahhh, feels good to get back into a routine.

Don't get me wrong, I miss my kids.  But the lack of a routine has wreaked havoc on my brain and my brain isn't tip top anyway.  It was hard getting up and moving early this morning.  Didn't get on the treadmill as I had planned.  But they all made it out the door on time.  And Sam started speech at the school district today.  He'll be going twice a week, and working in a small group with other little ones like him.  I was a bit worried about him not wanting to separate from me, if you know him you know he is practically glued to my side.  But he did great.  It was a short enough time that he didn't miss me much, and he seemed to have fun.  So, yay. 

Now, my house is still messy, my Christmas tree is still up, and I have tons of laundry to do.  Sounds like things are back to normal, eh?

Leave a Reply

