Birthday baby.

Three years ago, today.  My baby, my little baby monkey was born. We spent Christmas Day together in the hospital, with him pretty much in my arms all day and night.  Randy and the big kids came for a Christmas visit, and they spent Christmas at my parents' house.  Santa was planning a special trip to our house after Mommy and Sam came home.  It really was lovely, and exhausting.  But probably the best Christmas we've ever had.

IMG_2702 

He still wants Mama. All the time.  And that's totally okay with me. Sometimes he just comes up and puts his hand on my cheek.  Kinda like he just wants to make a quick little connection, make sure I'm still here.  He's my most affectionate of the bunch. 

Three came way too fast.  I can't believe how fast.

Happy Birthday, baby boy.  I love you.

IMG_2831

Leave a Reply

