Snow day.

I wished last night for this snow day to happen.  One last day of school before Christmas break, and I was so tired last night.  I was scheduled to volunteer for Madelyn's school holiday party, and honestly, I wasn't excited.  This week has been way too hectic.  After coming back from vacation and trying to catch up and keep up with all the holiday craziness, I didn't think I could handle one more thing.  So I wished, and wished, and this morning I got two lovely phone calls that told me my wish came true. Now, what to do with this day?  We're all in pajamas, I've already had my coffee.  It's still pretty early.  Lots of day left.  Can't really go outside, although I know at some point I'll need to venture out because the dog can't hold it forever.  Staring out the window, the snow is blowing sideways, cars are inching along on the snow covered streets.  It looks lovely, but I don't want to touch it.  Really, it just makes me long for green grass and blue skies.  Hmmm, I remember a place like that… You know what's coming, don't you?

IMG_2458 

There are even flowers blooming there.  Amazing.

Leave a Reply

