It’s been too long.

Wow, have things been busy. I know I’m not the only busy one in this world but sometimes, I swear I’m the busiest. Yes, Leslie, you probably are busier than me, but you enjoy busy. Me, not so much.
Anyway I won’t get into the details of the busy. It’s not like it’s exciting, just typical mommy stuff. But I can start to see the light at the end of the tunnel. And that light, my friends, is the shining brilliance of Cinderella’s castle. Three weeks from right now, I will be riding either Splash Mountain or Pirates of the Caribbean, or hugging Mickey, or chasing Samuel down Main Street. Whatever, I don’t care. When the snowflakes were falling on my head on my way out of Trader Joe’s yesterday, that’s what I thought of. And I know that it’s not super warm in Florida this week. Upper 60’s, low 70’s. But that’s my type of weather. Perfect. I don’t need no stinking 80’s. I’m not a swimming pool girl. But some sun and something above 55 will make me happy at this point.
I can hear it now…”It’s a small world, after all. It’s a small world, after all.”

One thought on “It’s been too long.

  1. Busy? Who me? Haven’t checked in for a while. Hope everything is good. Ah, Disney……getting away from it all…..busy is not always what it’s cracked up to be! Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

