Even the pickiest eaters will get their veggies somehow

My kids have a thing against vegetables. Every kind of vegetable. Except the little one, for some reason, he (who is my earliest and pickiest of eaters) will eat raw carrots, raw broccoli and cucumbers. The other two, it’s like pulling teeth. So, lately they’ve been getting their veggies in another way.

It all started in my friend Lisa’s van.  She was playing a video and Madelyn thought it was hilarious.  So we borrowed some, and now my kids have a totally different respect for vegetables.  Only it’s not what I had hoped for.  In fact, when offered some cucumber, Madelyn said, “I am not eating Larry.”


Oh, and Sam actually calls them wedgie-tales.  I can’t bring myself to correct him.

One thought on “Even the pickiest eaters will get their veggies somehow

Leave a Reply

