Friends

Can I just say, that I have some really cool friends. I got to hang out with some of these friends the other day. Doing something nice for another friend. While all this nice doing was going on, I found out that some of my friends are going through some tough stuff. Real life stuff. Grown up stuff. And as we all sat and talked, I found out that others had been through stuff I didn’t even know about. This is a group of women that I met while we were all going through one of the most wonderful, significant times in our lives. Somehow we’ve remained friends for around 8 years. Throughout that time there’s been a lot of stuff that’s gone on. Good and bad. As I drove home that night I thought about how lucky I am to have these friends. I know that there is always one of them that I can call at any given time, if something not so good is happening, to get an opinion, advice, or just a listening ear on the other end of the phone. I just wanted to say that I really appreciate them. You are all like sisters to me. (or at least what I think sisters would be like, since I have none.) I am really glad I have you, and I love you all.
That’s all I wanted to say.

Leave a Reply

