onward and upward

Did anyone notice that sometimes I capitalize the first word of my blog post and sometimes I don’t? There is no rhyme or reason for this, just depends on how lazy my pinky fingers are.

Anyway, this week and next my DH is home with me and the kids. Would have been nice had it been a week ago when the kids were all actually HOME and in dire need of some attention since I tuckered myself out trying to entertain them during THE COLDEST SPRING BREAK IN HISTORY. So maybe I’m exaggerating a bit, but it still wasn’t fun like Spring break is supposed to be. But he is home, “helping” me in the mornings. Don’t get me wrong, it’s nice to have an extra pair of hands and eyes in the mornings so I don’t have to pray silently to myself that no one gets hurt while I take a superfast shower, but the routine just isn’t the same when there’s an extra grown up person in the kitchen. The good news, however, is that he is home for two weeks because he has thankfully found a new job. See, I don’t remember if I posted this before or not, his old job no longer exists. This is because the part of his company that he worked for was sold, and he was then told his (along with a bunch of other nice people) days were numbered. We have known about this for months, and it was pretty well organized and people were well taken care of, so I can’t complain. The problem was finding another job. With the economy such as it is we were quite concerned. Especially when nothing much was happening. Also especially because we just went through this two years ago, although not the same situation. But just in the past couple of weeks the offers came, and he will be starting up a newer and hopefully happier job in a couple of weeks. Perfect timing. Thank God.

Other than that things are pretty much normal here. The kids are watching Alvin and the Chipmunks in the other room. Except for Sam who is as we speak asking me to “get down” from the computer. The days are feeling longer. That would be a good thing if it were above 40 degrees outside. We did see alot of the sun today, though. Good sign, I’m hoping.

Onward and upward, people.

One thought on “onward and upward

  1. Congrats to Randy on the new job! You were not exaggerating the COLDEST (and dreariest) spring break ever, but at least it was a break! Now how about some spring???

Leave a Reply

