my mom was totally right

I remember her telling me, when I was a wee one, that I was very lucky that when I got sick, I had someone to take care of me. I didn’t have to worry about cleaning the house or cooking or taking care of anybody else. I could just lie around until I felt better. ‘Cause when you’re a mom you don’t get to get sick, or if you do get sick, you can’t really be sick. Especially when your kids are sick. Well, I’m sick. And it sucks. Christopher got the flu and since I pretty much camped out on the couch with him for three days, well, you know the rest. Cough, headache, stuffy, chilly, yuckiness. He’s on the mend. Me, not so much. Here’s hoping I can bounce back like a 5 year old.

One thought on “my mom was totally right

Leave a Reply

