dude, where’s fall?

The forecast for today…89 degrees. Yes, that’s right. It’s so wrong. This is my favorite time of year. I love the fall, I love the cool breezes, I love wearing cardigans and hoodies and long sleeves. I love pumpkin spice lattes from Starbucks, but I can’t bring myself to buy one when it’s 89 stinking degrees outside. Randy gave me a Starbucks gift card for my bday but I can’t bring myself to use it ’cause it’s too freaking hot outside. Yes, it was my bday yesterday. Notice how I casually snuck that in. Spent a day folding laundry, got some birthday donuts from my favorite aunt, and then went out to dinner with hubby and the kidlets and shared some yummy carrot cake with my youngest. He, by the way had a lovely dinner of 6 grapes, 4 french fries, a bite of a pickle and an apple slice. Yum. Then we came home, put the kids to bed, folded more laundry and went to sleep. And I also spent the whole day coughing, woke up in the middle of the night with stabbing pains in my throat, and still can’t shake the stupid cough. Ugh. Which sucks even more because it’s 89 degrees outside. I’m not supposed to catch a cold when it’s hot outside, that only happens in the fall. Oh wait, that’s right it is fall. I just forgot because it is hotter than **** outside. Did I mention that I don’t like the hot weather? Someone remind me of this in a couple of months when I’m freezing my boo-tay off and complaining about bundling up my children.

And that’s my rambling complaining post of the day.

Leave a Reply

