How many more days?

before school starts? It’s not that I don’t love having my kids home. It’s nice, mostly. Except they’re getting bored. And I’m running out of stuff to do. Sometimes we have a good day, where everyone entertains themselves in between our little outings, but lately the weather has been H O T and sticky and I’m not a hot and sticky mama. Well, I guess it depends on who you ask. I suppose there are days when I can be either hot or sticky. Anyway, back to school. I have lots to do before we get started, so I shouldn’t be rushing things, but my kids need some brain stimulation that I seem to have trouble giving them. Plus, once school starts it will be no time before our TRIP TO DISNEYWORLD. Did I scream that? Sorry. Tickets are purchased, so it is official. Can’t wait.

Happy August!!

Leave a Reply

