gray day

It’s a gloomy, gray, rainy day. I’m sure that in the next 10 minutes I will hear, “there is nothing to do” coming from the other room. But for now, they’re entertaining themselves quietly and calmly, and I am enjoying my coffee while it’s still hot, for once. I’ve pre-ordered myself the new Harry Potter book, which should arrive at my doorstep on Saturday if Amazon is telling the truth. Can’t wait to see how it ends. I can’t believe it’s almost over. Last book was so huge and I stayed up all night to finish it. Couldn’t put it down. But as soon as I was done I was ready for the next, so I wonder how it will be when this one is done. Will I be satisfied? Sad? Confused? Maybe a bit angry or disappointed? We’ll find out Saturday night, I suppose.

This weekend is Madelyn’s girly girl birthday party at the “princess palace party place” or something like that. Just girlfriends. No cousins. Just eight little girls playing dress up. I hope she loves it. This may be the last year she wants to do this kinda thing, so I thought I’d go for it. She’ll be seven (gasp!) and next year… well I don’t want to think about next year.

So here’s to a hopefully calm, peaceful rainy day. I’m sure we’ll find something to do.

Leave a Reply

