It’s still February, right?

It can’t possibly be March. I didn’t get anything done in February. Well, except take care of sick kids. Still got a sick one in the house. The baby is coughing and sniffling and I’m crossing all fingers on both hands that it fizzles out and doesn’t get worse. I need to have my house fumigated (sp?). Finally, Madelyn is off to school. She was not a bit happy about it, either. She must have said, “I’m not going” so many times I almost mistook her for that chick from “Dreamgirls.” She got way too comfortable staying home. She’s still coughy, but I think she’ll be okay. I am so exhausted, I feel like I’ve been crying for hours, but I haven’t. You know, how after a really good cry you feel kinda wiped out and drained. That’s how I feel. Baby’s napping for now, I need to go clean something. Anything. The house is screaming for help. I need to get out of this house for a bit. I’m so desperate, I’m actually looking forward to my Girl Scout Leader’s meeting tonight. So, let’s all cross those fingers and say a little prayer that Sam gets in a good nap today to give me some time to refresh my brain and clean off a table, or something. And, please, no more sickness in this house. That’s it. I’m done.

Leave a Reply

