careful what you wish for…

Yep, we got ourselves a snow day. I secretly (okay not so secretly) wished for it so that I wouldn’t have to take the kids out in the mess this morning, and I wouldn’t have to get out of bed so early when it’s so cold and gross outside. It worked, except that the baby’s sick, which means I was up at 4:00, give or take an hour, and I may have to take him to the doctor in this mess. AND of course the kids’ “No school today radar” went off and M. was up at 6:30. FUN.

One thought on “careful what you wish for…

Leave a Reply

