I’m working out

As in, exercise. Curves, to be exact. Signed up last Saturday. I’ve gone three times so far. Not bad. Gotta do it. I need more energy. Wanna know why? ‘Cause the little guy is ON THE MOVE. Not crawling, exactly. But this modified little butt scoot that gets him where he wants to go. Which is usually where I don’t want him to go. But…he is a happier boy. Oh, he still has his moments where he sees me and remembers that I can get him places much more quickly. But, he’s calmer than he was even a week ago. And he seems to be napping better. Must be all that butt scootin’ getting him worn out. I know the feeling.

Leave a Reply

