he knows what to say and when to say it

So my middle guy has some speech/language issues, among others. He has some trouble putting sentences together, he has problems with social language. Without getting too technical, I have to prompt him to say things most of the time, and he repeats alot of stuff. So, today when he saw I was getting frustrated because he refused to eat dinner, he says, “wanna give mama kiss?” So of course, I said “Okay, give mama kiss!” Sneaky thing. He did it twice today. Twice when I was frustrated and was just starting to raise my voice. “Wanna give mama kiss?” What else could I do? I gave him lots of kisses. Big, proud mama kisses.

Oh, yeah, and will somebody please comment on the cuteness of my youngest child? How can you possibly resist? I have no comments on the post below. Unless you are all just so blown away by the cuteness, your fingers just can’t possibly type the words to describe his awesomeness.

Leave a Reply

