whadya think of that?

So much for the obsession about putting C. on the bus. My decision has been made for me. I received a letter from the transportation company with a scheduled pick up, drop off time. C. starts school at 8:30, they want to pick him up at 7:32 a.m. Are you freaking kidding me? That’s like, two minutes after he normally wakes up. I am NOT waking him up one hour early, so he can spend AN HOUR on the bus. No way. Not when I can get him there in 15 minutes. But the drop off time is 2:16. He gets out of school at 2:00. So, apparently he’s the first stop coming home. So he will be taking the bus home everyday. There. The compromise has been made, thank you bus company. Here I’ve been spending days talking to him about getting on the bus and going to school. Oh well. This, of course, means that M. has to ride along in the morning, so she doesn’t get to ride with the other 1st graders to school. Not so much what she wanted. Anyway. One week of vacation left for my boy, then back to school he goes. Two weeks for my 1st grade girl. She got a letter from her 1st grade teacher yesterday:

Dear M.,

I was so happy to see your name on my class list for this year. First grade is going to be so much fun. On August 21st you can come visit me and the classroom from 12-2. Please bring your supplies with you so you can choose your desk and put them away. Enjoy the rest of your summer and I will see you soon!

Mrs. Blackburn

So nice. She’s so excited that she is getting her very own desk. I’m so excited for her.

And lookie here…

Dsc_0087

do you see them?

TEETH!

Two of them, just barely peeking out. Sharp little buggers. He’s the earliest of my three to get them. But he still won’t eat solids. Nope. Nada. Just wants the mama.

Hasn’t helped him sleep, but sure makes for a cuter smile, don’t you think?

One thought on “whadya think of that?

Leave a Reply

