busy week ahead

I am going to try to make this my one and only stop on the computer today. This week I have loads to do, and I normally use my mornings to have a cup of tea, check the blogs, message boards, email, etc. This weekend is M’s 6th birthday party. Family party, bunch of people at my house. And my house, well, let’s just say it ain’t ready for no party. Toys to sort through to get ready for the motherload that comes next week, gotta clear off my scrap/dining table so people can use it for (OMG!!) eating. Laundry, laundry, laundry. Two Dr. appointments. Party shopping. Gotta get a cake of some sort. And food, I guess. R. bought a new bbq grill so we’re going to use it to feed people. I can’t even think of where to start. And then there’s the issue of entertaining the 3 kidlets while doing all of the above. The good news is, next week R. is on vacation, and we are going to try and do some fun stuff. Next weekend is M.’s kiddie/friend party and it’s not at my house and all I have to do for that is get some sort of sugary treat and make up some goody bags. Don’t get me started on goody bags. Anyway. So, I am going to try to limit my computer time to the evening, when kids are sleeping and I’m too exhausted to clean anything anyway. So that’s it. No daytime computer goofing off. I’m leaving. Right after I check the blogs, message boads, email, etc. Then that’s it, I promise.

Leave a Reply

