Well, whaddya know…

I entered a contest. Not just any old contest, I’ll have you know. I entered the Scrapbooker of the Year contest. That takes ‘you know whats’, doesn’t it? I have never entered any contest, ever. Nor have I even considered submitting any of my scrapbook pages for publication. Never had an urge, never, ever, never. Too lazy. Not confident enough about my stuff. I’ve barely posted anything on Two Peas.

My friend and 2006 CK Hall of Famer, Jen Donnelly, basically blackmailed me. She said she wouldn’t enter if I didn’t enter. And she has to enter, ’cause she’s so amazingly talented it would be almost sinful not to. So, not wanting to feel guilty, I said okay. And you know what? After I paid a whopping (I won’t tell you how much because if DH reads this he won’t be happy) to overnight my stuff to CK, I actually felt a sense of satsifaction because I actually went through the whole thing. Jen helped me figure out how to lay out my stuff to send it in, and now I totally know how to do it myself. I picked out 20 layouts that I have done already, so I didn’t really do any extra work in that respect. I did have to write a 500 word essay about scrapbooking. I guess I can really ramble ’cause I whipped through 500 words in no time. And I packed it all up nice and tidy, and sent it away. Done and done. So, now what…

I don’t expect to win, I don’t expect to be a finalist. But, I did something that I never thought I could do.
That was pretty cool. Who knows what’s next…

What’s that? Did somebody say Hall of Fame? Bwahahahaha…

One thought on “Well, whaddya know…

Leave a Reply

