Okay, I’m up now

We’ve been running on very little sleep here. When I say “we” I mean me and the baby. Only the baby doesn’t seem to mind as much, since he has me to carry him around all day. He was a bit better last night. Slept from 8 til 11:30, right around the time I wanted to get to sleep. The rest is a blur. I’ve come to the realization that this is just how life is going to be for me for a while. I can’t let the boy cry that long. I’ve tried. Longest I’ve lasted is 15 minutes. Maybe 18. It’s doing neither of us any good. So, I’ll probably still complain about it. But I’ve resigned myself to the fact that this is how it’s gonna be. I’ll work around it. I’ve done it twice before. One day, I’ll be on the other side and all will be good. For now, don’t tell me to let him cry. Even if I complain. ‘Cause I won’t. (let him cry, I mean. you know of course, I will complain.) If you saw that little face, you wouldn’t either. Just remind me that it’ll be better in about 14 months or so. And understand if I can’t go out for more than a couple of hours because the baby can’t last longer than that without me. For right now, it’s not about me. He’s just a baby, my last one. Four months has flown by faster than I thought it would. The rest is gonna be just as fast. He needs me. Now. Can’t help it. I’m a sucker for that sweet little face.
Img_2611

Leave a Reply

