a good time was had

Bunco night, last night. I busted my booty cleaning up the house. It was so worth it. The ladies came over and brought lots of yummy stuff. I am no longer giving up chocolate for Lent. That’s all I have to say about that. Sue left me a box of Frango chocolates. ‘Nuff said. Anyway, I ate way, way too much. Little Kidlet did not sleep. He stayed up ’til about 10:00 schmoozing with the ladies. But, he did sleep 5 hours, so when I went to bed at 1:00, I still got a couple of hours of sleep before he woke me up. I got about 5 hours sleep, total. Broken sleep, but still sleep. And again, so worth it. We have been getting together for nearly 5 years now. Supported each other through good and bad. When R. and I bought our house and moved here, I was pregnant with M. I never thought I’d meet such a great bunch of women. Smart, strong, wonderful women. I am so lucky to have them as friends. Honestly, I almost didn’t meet them. After having M. I was really nervous about nursing, didn’t know if she was getting enough, gaining weight. I had rented a pump from the hospital, and when R. went to return it, Sheila, the lactation consultant told him about this nursing mom’s support group, which I totally didn’t want to go to. Then he said, “you can check her weight there and see if she’s gaining.” I went. And kept on going. And that’s how it started. So I guess I have to thank my husband for meeting my friends.

Can’t wait til next month!

One thought on “a good time was had

  1. Hey Deb…saw your post, and had to click and see your blog. Oh my GOD…your baby is the cutest thing i have ever seen!
    Well, you stay home and enjoy him. I wish i were actually just staying home for a quiet weekend myself!
    : )
    loved the thing you had posted a few down about taking your time. too true.
    c

Leave a Reply

