Here’s to what’s new

There’s lots of excitement going on in my little world. My baby is about to turn three months old. I can’t believe it’s gone so fast. He’s so smiley and happy. Coos all the time. Loves his big sister, and of course, mama. Okay, and anyone who will give him a little attention. But mama, mostly. And, for anyone who knows what it’s like to have a baby kidlet in the house, he’s sleeping. Not through the night, not totally. But, he’s done 5-6 hours the past few nights. Heaven on a pillow. For those who know the Alvarado kiddos, you know this one’s the exception to the rule. I don’t think my other two slept 5 hours straight until they were well past one, and a half. AND, he naps. Twice a day, usually. So he does so in his little carseat, but a mama’s gotta do what a mama’s gotta do. We’ll work on the crib thing soon.
Next…Bunco is Friday, at my house. Gotta love some grown up time. Just gotta get the house all cleaned up by then. Who’s worried? I have four whole days left, right? I’m just so happy to have all of these great women in one place hanging out for the evening. Oh, and by the way, included in this great bunch of gals is my friend Jen. She has just made it big time. Accomplished a major, major goal. She is now officially a Creating Keepsakes Hall of Famer. And she sooo deserves it. I know she doesn’t believe it. We tell her over and over again how great she is, but she doesn’t believe us. Maybe now she will. She’s funny and creative and a bit flighty, and really, really good at what she does. Everyone should go check her out. Somehow I can’t get this thing to post a link for me now, so visit her blog by clicking on the left , clicksnapgreen. That’s her.

So, back to me now. Aren’t they the cutest?

Img_2586_1

2 thoughts on “Here’s to what’s new

  1. They are beautiful. M looks weary of the hard work of being a big sister… S just looks busy. Workin’ hard on that little fist. Beautiful!
    And, thanks!

Leave a Reply

