I did it

I flew solo. DH started his new job today, so I was on my own. I know, it’s a good thing. It really is. He’s been out of work for just over 6 months, and we were just starting to get nervous when BOOM! Good stuff happened. Except now I don’t have a helper. I miss the sleep, the not having to worry about who will help me take 3 kids to the doctor’s office at the same time. I miss having someone to run to the store at the drop of the hat because I forgot something stupid. I miss having someone empty the dishwasher before I even get up in the morning. I miss him. I don’t miss, however, the worrying about him worrying about where the money was gonna come from when ours ran out.

So, the kids made it to school. I got a shower and did my hair and makeup. My oldest has been fed her lunch, my youngest is napping, and my other ds will be picked up in the next hour and a half. Dinner is in the crockpot. The house is not completely embarassing. But, you may ask, how long will it last? I don’t know the answer to that one myself. Just gonna keep on going and see what happens. I can manage, women do it all the time. I just saw a woman at church last week with 5 kids all around 2 years apart of each other, AND she was very pregnant. The kids all looked well behaved, well groomed, not crazy, and she actually looked calm and sane. Really. No, I’m not kidding. I don’t think she was on drugs or anything. Well, God Bless her, I thought to myself. What am I complaining about? If she can do it, I can do it. But a cleaning lady would be nice.

One thought on “I did it

Leave a Reply

