And a happy birthday to all…

Happy Birthday to my dh, the big 3-5…  He doesn’t read my blog, so he won’t see this but maybe the 3 other people who read it will.  I’m making him a yummy dinner and bought a tiny cake from the grocery store to celebrate.  No outings tonight, he’s got a late day at work and the kids will be ca-razy if we dare take them to a restaurant after 5:30.  Okay, so the dinner plan was kinda last minute, and it’s mostly premade stuff, but it is his favorite stuff.  Barbecue ribs, potatoes, corn on the cob.  And…of course, chocolate cake and chocolate chip ice cream. 

More birthday wishes to my best pal Jen , who shares her special day with my dh.  Stop on over and visit her to wish her a happy birthday.  And since we’re talking about friends I would also like to wish a happy day to my other best bud, Leslie, who doesn’t blog but reads mine, so Hi Leslie!  Her birthday was actually months ago, before bloghood, but we just celebrated this Tuesday.  The three of us went out for a yummy dinner and then back to my house for some sleepy scrapbooking.  Leslie was scrapbooking under the influence, so it wasn’t as productive as it could have been, but fun nonetheless. 

So, it’s late in the day, but I hope everyone had a happy one.  And here’s to another great year…

7 thoughts on “And a happy birthday to all…

  1. Cute stuff, happy b’day to your dh! Sounds like the kinda b’day plans we usually make when the kids were wee ones..
    I’ve bookmarked your blog but I’ll only read it again if you come post to mine (see.. bribery ALWAYS works! LOL)
    Sherry

  2. Hey – I did get most of a layout finished. OK, so it was already planned ahead of time. And it was only one page. And I didn’t have the energy to journal….. I did play with my new “Close To My Heart” stamps. Does that count??
    Happy birthday to all!
    Leslie

  3. Hey – I did get most of a layout finished. OK, so it was already planned ahead of time. And it was only one page. And I didn’t have the energy to journal…. Umm, I did play with my new “Close To My Heart” stamps. Does that count??
    Happy birthday to all!
    Leslie

  4. Well, I almost finished a layout. OK, it was planned ahead of time. And it was only one page. And I didn’t have the energy to journal… Hey! I did play with my new Close to my Heart stamps. Does that count?
    Happy birthday to all!
    Leslie

  5. Oops. My first comment. I guess I hit the post button too many times. Then I thought I lost it and rewrote the comment. No… I’m not under the influence this time. I’ll get the hang of it next time!
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

