she blows my mind sometimes

this girl134_3429_r1

the things that make her happy, I wish it could always be that simple. 

me:  "did you have a good day, sweetie?" 

her:  "yep, we played "duck, duck, goose.  I chased Matthew."

later that same day…

her:  "mama, Annakin Akywalker was Luke Skywalker’s father,  and then he turned into Darth Vader and became bad."

me:  "huh?"

her:  "you know, Star Wars."

okay.

We went to Target and I bought a watch from the dollar bin and she’s letting me know what time it is at least twice a minute.   

And now, as I write this… nudge, nudge, "mama, I wanna play computer, please."

okay. 

2 thoughts on “she blows my mind sometimes

Leave a Reply

