just a thought

I found this quote in real simple magazine, one of my favorites.  It’s from Grime and Punishment, by Jill Churchill.  "The most important thing she’d learned over the years was that there was no way to be a perfect mother and a million ways to be a good one."   Something to remember when you’re having a bad mommy day.  When you felt you didn’t play with your kids enough, or you gave them junk for dinner, or let them fall asleep without brushing their teeth because you were just too tired to force it.  I had one of those days just yesterday.  It wasn’t a bad day overall, just a bad mommy day.   It didn’t bother the kids, they were okay.  And if they’re okay, you’re okay.

One thought on “just a thought

  1. I love this quote. I often have bad mommy days. Days that I think I am going to win the most awful mother of the year award. I need to figure out a way to use it. Maybe I will do an actual layout from my self portrait and include that in it.

Leave a Reply

